A Garland for Girls (Children's Classics Series).  Louisa May Alcott

A Garland for Girls (Children's Classics Series)

By Louisa May Alcott

Format: ePub  
Protection:Sin DRM
Availability: Instant download


This carefully crafted ebook: "A Garland for Girls (Children's Classics Series)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. Extract: "The three girls were the guests of a delightful old lady, who had know their mothers and was fond of renewing her acquaintance with them through their daughters. She loved young people, and each summer invited parties of them to enjoy the delights of her beautiful country house, where she lived alone now, being the childless widow of a somewhat celebrated man." Louisa May Alcott (1832-1888) was an American novelist and poet best known as the author of the novel Little Women (1868) and its sequels Little Men (1871) and Jo's Boys (1886). Alcott was an abolitionist and a feminist. Table of Contents: May Flowers An Ivy Spray and Ladies' Slippers Pansies Water-Lilies Poppies and Wheat Little Button-Rose Mountain-Laurel and Maiden-Hair Mountain—Laurel "These stories were written for my own amusement during a period of enforced seclusion. The flowers which were my solace and pleasure suggested titles for the tales and gave an interest to the work. If my girls find a little beauty or sunshine in these common blossoms, their old friend will not have made her Garland in vain." - L. M. Alcott, Introduction

Louisa May Alcott