THE LEAGUE OF BIG BROTHERS - 18 Dystopia Classics in One Volume.  Yevgeny Zamyatin

THE LEAGUE OF BIG BROTHERS - 18 Dystopia Classics in One Volume

By Hugh Benson, Ernest Bramah, Ignatius Donnelly, Owen Gregory, Milo Hastings, C. S. Lewis, Sinclair Lewis, Jack London, George Orwell, Francis Stevens, Anthony Trollope, Arthur Dudley Vinton, Yevgeny Zamyatin

Format: ePub  (Adobe DRM)
Protection:Adobe DRM
Availability: Instant download


When George Orwell gave his famous line "the big brother is watching you!" little would he have imagined that soon enough his prophetic vision will materialise in our everyday lives. In our home, in our streets, in our governments, in our offices, the all-seeing eye of big brother is watching and weighing our every move… This edition thus brings to you the most disturbing dystopias written by the finest authors to make the shivers go down your spine: 1984 (George Orwell) Brave New World (Aldous Huxley) It Can't Happen Here (Sinclair Lewis) That Hideous Strength (C. S. Lewis) Iron Heel (Jack London) We (Yevgeny Zamyatin) Meccania the Super-State (Owen Gregory) Lord of the World (Hugh Benson) When The Sleeper Wakes (H. G. Wells) The Time Machine (H. G. Wells) The First Men in the Moon (H. G. Wells) Caesar's Column (Ignatius Donnelly) The Secret of the League (Ernest Bramah) City of Endless Night (Milo Hastings) Looking Further Backward (Arthur Dudley Vinton) The Heads of Cerberus (Francis Stevens) The Fixed Period (Anthony Trollope) Animal Farm (George Orwell)

Yevgeny Zamyatin

  • Publisher:
  • e-artnow
  • ISBN:
  • 9788026874720
  • Language:
  • Inglés
  • Size:
  • Kb
  • Published:
  • January 1, 2017
  • Ficción / General
    Ciencia Ficción

Other titles of George Orwell