The Bronte Sisters Collection.  Anne Brontë

The Bronte Sisters Collection

By Charlotte Brontë , Anne Brontë

Format: ePub  
Availability: Instant download


The Bront & euml;s Sisters were a nineteenth-century literary family, born in the village of Thornton and later associated with the village of Haworth in the West Riding of Yorkshire, England. The sisters, Charlotte (1816-1855), Emily (1818-1848), and Anne (1820-1849), are well known as poets and novelists. Like many contemporary female writers, they originally published their poems and novels under male pseudonyms: Currer, Ellis, and Acton Bell. Their stories immediately attracted attention for their passion and originality. Charlotte 's Jane Eyre was the first to know success, while Emily 's Wuthering Heights, Anne 's The Tenant of Wildfell Hall and other works were later to be accepted as masterpieces of literature. The Bronte Sisters Collection features: Agnes Grey, by Anne Bronte The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, by Anne Bronte Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Bronte Shirley, by Charlotte Bronte Villette, by Charlotte Bronte The Professor, by Charlotte Bronte and Wuthering Heights, by Emily Bronte

Anne Brontë

  • Publisher:
  • Blackmore Dennett
  • ISBN:
  • 9788832573619
  • Language:
  • Inglés
  • Size:
  • Kb
  • Published:
  • April 11, 2019
  • Protection:
  • Sin DRM
  • Ficción / General
    Computación e Informática
    Colecciones Literarias

Other titles of Anne Brontë