THE ORESTEIA TRILOGY: Agamemnon, The Libation Bearers & The Eumenides.  Aeschylus

THE ORESTEIA TRILOGY: Agamemnon, The Libation Bearers & The Eumenides


Format: ePub  (Adobe DRM)
Protection:Adobe DRM
Availability: Instant download


Aeschylus' The Oresteia Trilogy is a classic example of ancient Greek tragedy, exploring themes of justice, revenge, and the balance between chaos and order. The trilogy consists of three plays: Agamemnon, The Libation Bearers, and The Eumenides, each showcasing Aeschylus' masterful use of dramatic tension and poetic language. The intense emotional depth of the characters and the intricate plot development make the Oresteia Trilogy a timeless piece of literature, still relevant in today's world. Aeschylus' incorporation of mythical elements and ethical dilemmas adds layers of complexity to the narrative, revealing his profound understanding of human nature and societal norms. The trilogy is a must-read for anyone interested in ancient Greek literature, philosophy, or drama, as it serves as a foundational work in the Western literary canon. Aeschylus' exploration of morality, fate, and the consequences of human actions will leave readers contemplating the nature of justice and the complexities of the human experience.


  • Publisher:
  • Musaicum Books
  • ISBN:
  • 9788027223589
  • Language:
  • Inglés
  • Size:
  • Kb
  • Published:
  • January 1, 2017
  • Drama / General