Four Plays of Aeschylus.  E. D. A. Morshead

Four Plays of Aeschylus

By E. D. A. Morshead (Traductor)

Format: ePub  
Protection:Sin DRM
Availability: Instant download


"Four Plays of Aeschylus" contains four plays by Aeschylus, the Greek playwright and tragedian, often considered the father of tragedy. He was the reformer of the ancient Greek theatre and the author of more than 100 plays, yet only seven were preserved until now. Four of them, "The Suppliant Maidens," "The Persians," "The Seven Against Thebes," and "The Prometheus Bound," are presented in this book.

E. D. A. Morshead